RIDA Components

The Rhode Island Dental Association has three components - Northern District Dental Society (NDDS), Southern District Dental Society (SDDS), and Central District Dental Society (CDDS).

Northern District Dental Society

Includes the areas of: Barrington, Bristol, Burrillville, Central Falls, Cumberland, East Providence, Foster, Glocester, Johnston, Lincoln, North Providence, North Smithfield, Pawtucket, Providence, Scituate, Smithfield, Warren, and Woonsocket.

President: Dr. Barrett Nordstrom
President-elect/Trustee: Dr. Mariya Shnaydman
Long Term Trustee: Dr. Matthew Almeida

Email: NDDS@ridental.org

Southern District Dental Society

Includes the cities and towns of: Block Island, Charlestown, Exeter, Hopkinton, Jamestown, Little Compton, Middletown, Narragansett, Newport, Portsmouth, Richmond, South Kingstown, Tiverton, and Westerly.

President: Dr. Mia Gooding
President-elect/Trustee: Dr. Jessica Langella
Long Term Trustee: Dr. Peter Schott

Email: SDDS@ridental.org

Central District Dental Society

Includes the cities and towns of: Coventry, Cranston, East Greenwich, North Kingstown, Warwick, West Greenwich, and West Warwick.

President: Dr. Emery Nicholas
President-elect/Trustee: Dr. Gayathri Shenoy
Long Term Trustee: Dr. Michael Reilly

Email: CDDS@ridental.org